Centre Governance

CCeMMP Senior Governance Overview

Executive Committee

The Executive committee (ExC) supports the Centre Director in the establishment of the Centre, and management of the day to day operations of the Centre, including through policy development and risk management. The ExC also oversees the review, and monitoring of progress and performance, of the CCeMMP. The ExC is a decision-making body that supports the Centre Director and the Centre to achieve its vision. The ExC is comprised of the Centre Director, Centre Deputy Director, Centre Manger, and the respective Node Leaders from Monash, University of Melbourne, University of Wollongong and WEHI. The ExC reports to the Centre Director and is assisted in its operation by the Centre Manger as outlined in the organisation chart.

Committee members

Director (Patrick Sexton)(Chair) – Partner engagement subcommittee report

Centre Manager (Jackie How) – HDR subcommittee report, Outreach & Public engagement subcommittee report

Deputy Director & Node Leader, UoM (Isabelle Rouiller) – UoM node operational report

Node Leader, Monash (Denise Wootten) – Course work and training subcommittee report, Monash node operational report

Node Leader, UoW (Antoine van Oijen) – UoW node operational report

Node Leader, WEHI (Isabelle Lucet) –WEHI node operational report

ECR representative, ICHDR (Jack Tovey)

Science and Industry Advisory Committee

The Science and Industry Advisory committee (SIAC) reviews and provides advice on the strategic direction and performance of the CCEMMP and supports to the Centre to achieve its purpose. The SIAC is comprised of experts that support the function of the Centre across all of its activities including engagement with and advancement of the biotechnology and pharmaceutical industry, innovation in membrane protein cryo-EM, graduate education, and drug discovery and development. The SIAC reports to the Centre Director and Executive committee, who are supported by the Centre Manager and oversee the operations of the Centre through liaison with the four node leaders as outlined in the organisational chart.


Dr. Lisa Dube (MTPConnect) – Industry and Government

Dr. Cathy Drinkwater (Biocurate Ltd) – Biotechnology Investment

AProf. Rado Danev (Univ. Tokyo) – Academic Thought Leader, cryo-EM

Dr. Raymond Schrijver (Thermo Fisher Scientific, Pharma/cryo-EM) – cryo-EM Technology and Application

Dr. Leigh Farrell (Industry Consultant, former Cetara) – Drug Development

Prof. Rebekah Brown (Monash Univ.) – Provost, Research

Prof. Alastair Stewart (Univ. Melbourne) – ARC ITTC Director, Biotech, Academia

Dr. Jackie How (CM; secretariat)